Video: BBC Panorama Show- Poor in America Plus What The BBC Did Not Say

I would like to make a few comments on what this video documentary below does not say.

It does not say that both Republican and Democratic leaders supported NAFTA which sent 50,000 manufacturing plants overseas.

It does say that Obama spent billions on Detroit’s auto industry. That was highly misleading. He spent billions so the car industry could relocate to China, Brazil and eastern Europe. No plan for American jobs. He did require that dealerships owned by Republicans be closed.

No mention that the real unemployment rate is 22.6% and the real inflation rate is 11.6%. No mention that Obama and the Republicans are giving away one million Green Cards every year to foreign workers when there are millions of Americans timing out of their long term unemployment. 1.2 million Americans timed out of the labor force in December which created the illusion of a lower unemployment rate and boosted Obama 4 points in the polls. No mention of the illegal aliens taking jobs and swelling the ranks of the welfare class straining resources including healthcare for the poor. Whenever people in the media are confronted about the impact of legal and illegal immigration, they always say America is the richest nation in the world.

I also did not see any criticism of the cost of ten years of wars for Israel.

I did not even expect to see any criticism of the Federal Reserve which creates money through debt and interest. This is as opposed to the debt free money of colonial America, Lincoln’s Greenbacks and Kennedy’s Executive Order 11110 which created money without debt and interest. It seems Presidential assassins dislike debt free money as much as Wall Street does. Our interest bearing debt based money creates Unpayable Debts by design to destroy our economy and transfer wealth from us to Wall Street. No mention of that or the outright theft of tens of trillions through Mortgage fraud and Credit Default Swaps. No mention of Wall Street criminality as a source of inequality.

As for Obama’s healthcare, it was written by the insurance industry and offered no savings other than death panels for poor people.

I will admit that both Republicans and Democrats came across as ideologues with no clue as to what is happening in the real world.

Below the video, I have posted an article briefly summing up David DeGraw’s work on poverty in America. I also posted an explanation of the way debt free money works. I believe that ignorance as to what money is can quite literally kill you.

Author’s Notes:

Nine Myths And Misconceptions About Money That Can Literally Kill You
https://vidrebel.wordpress.com/2011/06/30/1054/

David DeGraw In 2 Minutes
https://vidrebel.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/david-degraw-in-2-minutes/

About horse237

I have decided to share two of the visions I had as a child. When I was eight, I had a vision of a future war that killed 99.5% of the world's population. When I was 16 and living in the projects, I had a vision of my future. I was to live in complete obscurity until it came time to stop WW III. When I was about ten, I had read a bio of Nikita Khrushchev which said he survived Stalin by playing the bumbling fool an old Russian peasant trick. I decided to do the same as I had already learned that we did not live in a democracy. The other vision I had when I was in third grade was of the Mind of God and how it interacted in the creation of the world we see. I believe you and I were born at this time precisely so we would have an opportunity to stop this war. As for my personal info, I grew up on military bases and in housing projects. My legs atrophied from starvation as a child. My second step-father died in prison. I used to have to rub my skin to simulate human contact. They did not feed me when I was a child. I do not fight in their wars as an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Video: BBC Panorama Show- Poor in America Plus What The BBC Did Not Say

  1. fab says:

    Why does no one ever leave comments on your articles?
    Am I the only one who reads your blog?
    What’s up?

  2. fab says:

    Ok I get it…The comments are moderated and it takes time from when i read the articles and it seems that no one comments. This blog is one of the first i read and maybe it takes time for you to moderate…..whatever…I get it now…lol…disregard my comments and or delete them….or keep them up for everyone to how much of a fool i am…lol

  3. Pingback: Video: BBC Panorama Show- Poor in America Plus What The BBC Did Not Say | Video Rebel’s Blog | My Marketing File

  4. NobodysaysBOO says:

    It is MUCH more than just this social issue, the complete war against American citizens by the very people that are suposed to be HELPING!
    The list of ABUSE of OUR people is VERY long and more complex than ANYBODY can say.
    Imagration of MILLIONS of poor illiterate people from the poorest nations world wide STILL are allowed to come here to live OFF OUR SOCIAL and MEDICAL systems designed for the AMERICAN CITIZENS. Hospitals,rent subsidies food stamps, social security and on and on .JOBS are taken from one race and forced on minorities and women at wages FAR below the normal, the displaced mostly white MEN can’i support their families on crap jobs either.WARS all over the world bring MORE immigration and MORE foreign wounded and their EXTENDED families.ANY baby born on American soil is allowed to stay with 20 or more RELITIVES! Corporate GREED and low wages,offshoreing and bankrupt/corupt corps. and so it goes in America.

  5. george Archers says:

    I couldn’t the BBC documentary–knowing that BBC is a paid tool by government.
    Only cure for the West nations is Term limits for all politicians,a max 2×4 year limit and no repeats. It’s a natural cycle like from fall to spring- cold kills most of the undesirables. USA has been feeding off the rest of the world–hopefully soon, the Yankee Dollar as world’s reserve will cease

  6. karen says:

    You know!!! I posted a comment on the web The Economic Collape, yesterday it was about this film Poor America and I read lots of info from The Heritage Foundation and I copyed and pasted it to the comment section, there are people in the US that truly need help but many people abuse the system no where in the world do you get the bennies of programs as you do here I have been to many countrie overseas and they are more happer than here their life is much more simpler, and there is no welfare. The poor here are considered well off in other countries, pure hell is gettng ready to break-lose here real soon the FAA just oked the us of drones in the US which are armed with shotgun tasers and military style weapons it isn’t going to be a pretty site.

  7. Genevieve says:

    Benefits? The poor in this country get benefits. Hmm. For a couple of years, due to bad health and the inability to work, I lived on the street. I could write a book about the supposed benefits the poor in this country receive.

    Now – the BBC isn’t going to say anything against the international banking system, of which the FED is part, but they will, for the sake of the people in Great Britain, publish bits and pieces of the underbelly of life in Amerika. That is what this film was – essentially a side-show peek into what it’s like to be poor. We are past the time when we could expect a major news broadcaster to give a complete analysis describing how and why the situation is as bad as it is. That is because they are not independent. The independent broadcasters are on the internet, trying to publish some sort of sense over the lousy situation we live with, and still support their families.

  8. Pingback: Links 149-back up, just remember sites disappear all of the time | Cindy's Zone 2

Leave a Reply

